Tralee Toastmasters have announced their new Committee for 2022/23 and the winner of their 2022 Toastmaster of the Year.

The incoming Committee are as follows:
President: James Finnegan
Vice President Education: Anne Lawlor
Vice President Membership: Derry Butler
Vice President PR: Michael McGeeghan
Secretary:Catriona O’Riordan
Treasurer: Sonia Elston
Immediate Past President: John McGilicuddy

2022 Toastmaster of the Year: Donal McCarthy

Tralee Toastmasters is the oldest Toastmaster Club in Kerry celebrating its 30th Anniversary in April 2023. It will be returning to live meetings in September at a new venue of St Brendans Parish Centre.

James said “It is a great honour to be voted Tralee Toastmaster President especially as we get off Zoom and back into the Room, in a new home and celebrating our 30th Anniversary throughout the year. I can promise a warm and friendly welcome for New Members, Former Members and Interested Visitors.”

James is a well known volunteer for local, national and international Festivals and Activities as well as being a strident promoter of Tralee and Kerry in numerous media articles and programmes at home and abroad. He is Co-curator of TEDxTralee, and is currently undertaking a 1000 Day of Walking challenge raising awareness and funds for a number of charities including Debra Ireland

Toastmaster Members follow a structured educational programme to gain skills and confidence in public and impromptu speaking, charing meetings and time management.

For further details please email or visit our Facebook Page “Tralee Toastmasters”